• THROUGH the SEASONS with THE WRITE GARDENER Support independent publishing: Buy this book on Lulu.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,369 other followers

  • Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Follow The Write Gardener on Facebook

Say it ain’t so, Stephen

TC Conner:

Ok, what about Paul Shaffer?

Originally posted on Mindful Digressions:

I’m sure you’ve heard the devastatingly tragic, heartbreaking, heartrending, gut wrenching, brain-twisting, finger-popping news by now. It’s all over the airwaves. It’s the top story on Fox News, where all of the on air personalities are experiencing non-stop orgasms.

I’ll have what they’re having.

As I sit here at my computer composing this post, I can barely contain my anguish. The tears that are streaming down my cheeks are literally flooding the floor beneath me. Literally, I tell you! I need to go change my socks.

colbert report bannerThis can’t be happening. But, alas it is. Stephen Colbert is leaving The Colbert Report and will be taking over The Late Show on CBS when David Letterman retires next year.

What?!?

I am not a religious person, but I watch The Daily Show with Jon Stewart and The Colbert Report religiously. I get all the news I need from those two shows. Seriously!

View original 232 more words

One Response

  1. Thanks for the reblog, TC.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,369 other followers

